Connect with us

Premier League Golden Boot Winners

The Premier League Golden Boot award is handed to the player(s) who have scored the most goals during the season.

The roll of honour reads like a who’s who of some of the finest attacking talent ever to grace the English top flight.

Thierry Henry won the Golden Boot a record four times during a goal-laden spell with Arsenal.

He is one of only two players to have won it three years in a row, between 2003/04 and 2005/06.

Alan Shearer is the other – for Blackburn Rovers and Newcastle United – between 1994/95 and 1996/97. Here’s the full list.

Golden Boot Winners

2022/23Erling Braut HaalandMCI36
2021/22Mohamed SalahLIV23
Heung-min SonTOT23
2020/21Harry KaneTOT23
2019/20Jamie VardyLEI23
2018/19Pierre-Emerick AubameyangARS22
Sadio ManeLIV22
Mohamed SalahLIV22
2017/18Mohamed SalahLIV32
2016/17Harry KaneTOT29
2015/16Harry KaneTOT25
2014/15Sergio AgueroMCI26
2013/14Luis SuarezLIV31
2012/13Robin van PersieMUN26
2011/12Robin van PersieMUN30
2010/11Carlos TevezMCI20
Dimitar BerbatovMUN20
2009/10Didier DrogbaCHE29
2008/09Nicolas AnelkaCHE19
2007/08Cristiano RonaldoMUN31
2006/07Didier DrogbaCHE20
2005/06Thierry HenryARS27
2004/05Thierry HenryARS25
2003/04Thierry HenryARS30
2002/03Ruud van NistelrooyMUN25
2001/02Thierry HenryARS24
2001/01Jimmy Floyd HasselbainkCHE23
1999/00Kevin PhillipsSUN30
1998/99Michael OwenLIV18
Dwight YorkeMUN18
Jimmy Floyd HasselbainkLEE18
1997/98Dion DublinCOV18
Michael OwenLIV18
Chris SuttonBLB18
1996/97Alan ShearerNEW25
1995/96Alan ShearerBLB31
1994/95Alan ShearerBLB34
1993/94Andrew ColeNEW34
1992/93Teddy SheringhamNFO/TOT22

Golden Boot Winners – Awards Won by Player

4Thierry Henry2001/02, 2003/04, 2004/05, 2005/06
3Harry Kane2015/16, 2016/17, 2021/21
Mohamed Salah2017/18, 2018/19, 2021/22
Alan Shearer1994/95, 1995/96, 1996/97
2Didier Drogba2006/07, 2009/10
Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink1998/99, 2000/01
Michael Owen1997/98, 1998/99
Robin van Persie2011/12, 2012/13

More Premier League Resources

Premier League Top Scorers
Premier League Winners