Connect with us

Europa Conference League Winners List | Most Europa Conference League Titles

The UEFA Europa Conference League is the third-tier European football competition behind the Champions League and Europa League.

First contested in the 2021/22 season, the Europa Conference League was introduced to allow more clubs to play European football.

The format for the tournament proper features eight groups of four teams, followed by the round of 16, quarter-finals, semi-finals and final.

An additional preliminary knockout round is played before the round of 16 between teams ranked second in their groups and the third-ranked teams in the Europa League groups.

The competition winners are awarded a position in the Europa League the following season unless they qualify for the Champions League.

Roma were the inaugural winners of the Europa Conference League, having beaten Feyenoord 1–0 in the 2021/22 final.

The group stage for the 2022/23 Europa Conference League starts on September 8, with the final scheduled for June 7 in Prague.

Europa Conference League Winners

Winners Score Runners-up
2021-22 Roma 1-0 Feyenoord

More Europa Conference League Resources

2022/23 UEFA Europa Conference League: Key Dates, Match Schedule & Final