Connect with us

European Championship 2024 Schedule

The 2024 European Championship in Germany will be the 17th edition of the prestigious international football tournament.

The hosts are among the favourites to win Euro 2024, but several other teams have a genuine chance of lifting the trophy.

The tournament, which features 24 teams, is scheduled to take place from June 14 to July 14, 2024.

Germany qualified automatically as the hosts, with the other 23 teams determined by a qualifying process staged ahead of the tournament.

The qualifiers featured ten groups of five or six teams, with the top two in each section booking a place at Euro 2024. The other three spots were decided by play-offs.

The finals will start with six groups of four teams, with the top two in each section progressing to the round of 16. The four best third-place finishers also go through.

The tournament then becomes a straight knockout, with every game up to and including the final played to a finish. Here are the six groups, and then the Euro 2024 schedule.

Euro 2024 Groups

Group A: Germany, Scotland, Hungary, Switzerland
Group B: Spain, Croatia, Italy, Albania
Group C: Slovenia, Denmark, Serbia, England
Group D: Poland, Netherlands, Austria, France
Group E: Belgium, Slovakia, Romania, Ukraine
Group F: Turkey, Georgia, Portugal, Czechia

Euro 2024 Fixtures

Euro 2024 Final Tournament Schedule

The key dates for the 2024 European Championship are as follows:

  • June 14 – Euro 2024 begins
  • June 26 – Last group stage fixtures.
  • June 29 – July 2 – Round of 16.
  • July 5/6 – Quarter-finals.
  • July 9/10 – Semi-finals.
  • July 14 – Final.

More Euro 2024 Resources