Connect with us

Club World Cup Winners List

Real Madrid are the 2022/23 Club World Cup champions, beating Al Hilal in the final to secure their fifth (and manager Carlo Ancelotti’s third) title.

The FIFA Club World Cup winners list reads like a who’s who of the biggest football clubs on the planet.

The competition initially started as the FIFA Club World Championship in 1999/20 but was subsequently renamed to its current title in 2006.

The format now involves seven teams competing for the title at venues within the host nation over a period of around two weeks.

The host nation’s national champions contest a play-off against the Oceania champions, from which the winner joins Asian, African and North American champions in the quarter-finals.

The winners of those ties face the European and South American champions in the last four, with a place in the Club World Cup final up for grabs.

Here is the full list of Club World Cup winners, details about which clubs have won the most titles and which managers have been most successful in the competition.

Club World Cup Winners

Year Winner Manager
21/22 Real Madrid Carlo Ancelotti
21/22 Chelsea Thomas Tuchel
20/21 Bayern Munich Hansi Flick
19/20 Liverpool Jurgen Klopp
18/19 Real Madrid Santiago Solari
17/18 Real Madrid Zinedine Zidane
16/17 Real Madrid Zinedine Zidane
15/16 Barcelona Luis Enrique
14/15 Real Madrid Carlo Ancelotti
13/14 Bayern Munich Pep Guardiola
12/13 Sport Club Corinthians Paulista Tite
11/12 Barcelona Pep Guardiola
10/11 Inter Milan Rafael Benitez
09/10 Barcelona Pep Guardiola
08/09 Manchester United Sir Alex Ferguson
07/08 AC Milan Carlo Ancelotti
06/07 Sport Club Internacional Abel Braga
05/06 Sao Paulo Futebol Clube Paulo Autuori
99/00 Sport Club Corinthians Paulista Oswaldo de Olivieira

Most Club World Cup Titles – By Club

Clubs Titles
Real Madrid 5
Barcelona 3
Bayern Munich 2
Sport Club Corinthians Paulista 2
Liverpool 1
Inter Milan 1
Manchester United 1
AC Milan 1
Sport Club Internacional 1
Sao Paulo Futebol Clube 1
Chelsea 1

Most Club World Cup Titles – By Manager

Manager Titles
Pep Guardiola 3
Carlo Ancelotti 3
Zinedine Zidane 2
Hansi Flick 1
Jurgen Klopp 1
Santiago Solari 1
Luis Enrique 1
Tite 1
Rafael Benitez 1
Sir Alex Ferguson 1
Abel Braga 1
Paulo Autuori 1
Oswaldo de Oliveira 1
Thomas Tuchel 1

More Resources

Visit our Football Stats page for more lists, stats, and everything else around football.