Connect with us


Hazard, Fabregas and Terry nominated for the Premier League Hall of Fame

Former Chelsea stars Eden Hazard, Cesc Fabregas and John Terry have been nominated for the 2024 Premier League Hall of Fame inductee list.

They could join former left-back Ashley Cole, who was inducted into the prestigious group this morning.

Hazard joined the Blues in 2012 and grew into one of the finest players of his generation at Stamford Bridge.

The Belgian helped the club claim the Europa League in his first season and made it into the PFA Premier League Team of the Year.

The following season, he became the club’s talisman and won the PFA Young Player of the Year.

Hazard made 284 league appearances for the Blues, bagging 85 goals and 34 assists before joining Real Madrid after years of agitating for a move.

Fabregas joined Arsenal’s academy at 16. He quickly stepped up to the senior squad under Arsene Wenger before establishing himself in the first team in the 2005/06 season.

The Spaniard replaced Patrick Vieira and imposed his different brand of football, catching the eye with his ability to split defences with his incredible passing.

The now Como manager helped Arsenal win the FA Cup and later took over as captain before an ill-advised move to Barcelona.

Chelsea brought him back to England, and he played a pivotal role as the Blues claimed the league and League Cup in 2015. He was also key under Antonio Conte, adding another league title and the FA Cup.

Terry was arguably the best centre-half the league has ever seen. He excelled in the air and on the ground due to his stellar ability to read the game.

He was just as cultured on the ball, spreading the ball with both feet to help Chelsea start attacks from the back. 

Apart from preventing goals, he was also adept at scoring them for himself, scoring 41 in 492 league appearances – no central defender has more in the Premier League.

Nominees for the 2024 Premier League Hall of Fame

  • Sol Campbell
  • Michael Carrick
  • Andrew Cole
  • Jermain Defoe
  • Cesc Fabregas
  • Les Ferdinand
  • Robbie Fowler
  • Eden Hazard
  • Gary Neville
  • Michael Owen
  • David Silva

More in Arsenal