Connect with us


Nominees Revealed for Men’s PFA Young Player of the Year Award

The English Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) has unveiled the Men’s PFA Young Player of the Year award shortlist.

Six extraordinary talents, all aged 21 or under, have been nominated for this prestigious accolade.

Leading the charge are two exceptional young stars who have lit up the Premier League with their scintillating performances.

Manchester City striker Erling Braut Haaland and Arsenal winger Bukayo Saka are the front-runners for the honour.

Haaland spearheaded City to their fourth Premier League title in five years, netting 36 goals and setting several freakish records along the way.

Saka led Arsenal to challenge City, bagging 14 goals and 11 assists as they fell off towards the end of the season.

The England international was talismanic for the Gunners, even though it wasn’t enough to bring them their first title in 19 years.

Aston Villa midfielder Jacob Ramsey has also been shortlisted. Ramsey was part of the England squad that triumphed in the European Under-21 Championship.

Arsenal’s Gabriel Martinelli is hoping to etch his name in history by becoming the first Brazilian to claim the PFA Young Player award.

His infectious energy and flair have provided a new dimension to the Gunners’ attack.

Brighton & Hove Albion’s starlets – Evan Ferguson and Moises Caicedo – have also garnered well-deserved recognition and earned their place on the shortlist.

Caicedo’s meteoric rise recently saw him secure a monumental £115 million move to Chelsea, setting a British transfer record.

Ferguson is the youngest player to score for Brighton in the Premier League. He is a striker with a complete skill set and continues to develop into an exciting forward.

The winner of this coveted title will be disclosed on August 29. Phil Foden won the award last year.

The nominees for the Men’s PFA Young Player of the Year Award

  • Erling Braut Haaland – Manchester City
  • Bukayo Saka – Arsenal
  • Gabriel Martinelli – Arsenal
  • Moisés Caicedo – Brighton and Hove Albion
  • Evan Ferguson – Brighton & Hove Albion
  • Jacob Ramsey – Aston Villa

More in Arsenal