Connect with us


FIFA 23 Premier League team of the season revealed

FIFA 23 Premier League team of the season revealed

EA Sports have revealed the final squad of the FIFA 23 Premier League Team of the Season (TOTS) for the 2022/23 campaign.

Title contenders Manchester City and Arsenal have the most players included, with Premier League top scorer Erling Braut Haaland headlining the final 18-man squad.

As expected, Martin Odegaard and Kevin De Bruyne, whose exceptional performances have been the backbone of their respective club’s push for glory this term, are included in the XI.

However, there have been some eye-catching inclusions and omissions from the team, with Man United’s Casemiro earning a spot in the squad ahead of Man City’s Rodri.

Casemiro has brought stability and experienced cover to Man United’s sometimes leaky backline, but Rodri’s contributions to Man City’s push for an elusive treble spurs questions on why the Spaniard was overlooked.

Despite enduring an appalling season with Chelsea, Reece James, who has missed most of the campaign through injuries, also makes a surprise inclusion into the squad. 

Although the Englishman misses out on the first team, Arsenal’s Ben White, who has been a staple at the club this term, would have fancied his chances of going head-to-head with Kieran Trippier for the right-back slot.

Arsenal duo Bukayo Saka and Gabriel Martinelli are also perhaps unfortunate to miss out on the squad, but Marcus Rashford and Mohamed Salah have comfortably earned their spots in the team owing to their electrifying performances.

Bruno Guimaraes, who is in with a big shout for Newcastle United’s player of the season, could only make the bench alongside Harry Kane, whose impressive campaign has not been enough to usurp Man City’s goal machines in the lead role.

Heung-Min Son’s late resurgence was enough for him to be voted onto the squad, but he also shares a seat on the bench alongside Man United’s Raphael Varane.

EA Sports FIFA 23 Premier League Team of the Season

(4-3-3): Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal); Kieran Trippier (Newcastle), William Saliba (Arsenal), Ruben Dias (Manchester City), Oleksandr Zinchenko (Arsenal); Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Casemiro (Manchester United), Martin Odegaard (Arsenal); Mohamed Salah (Liverpool), Erling Haaland (Manchester City), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United).

Others: Bruno Guimaraes (Newcastle United), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Gabriel Martinelli (Arsenal), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Raphael Varane (Manchester United), Heung-Min Son (Tottenham Hotspur), Reece James (Chelsea).

More in Arsenal