Connect with us


FIFA 23 Premier League Team of the Season nominees revealed

FIFA 23 Premier League TOTS nominees revealed

EA Sports have revealed the nominees for the FIFA 23 Premier League Team of the Season (TOTS), with the 2022/23 campaign drawing to a dramatic close.

Manchester City and Premier League top scorer Erling Braut Haaland spearheads a star-studded 40-man roster, but there have also been some eye-catching omissions from the shortlist.

Manchester United duo Bruno Fernandes and David De Gea failed to make the cut despite being integral figures in the Red Devils’ chase for a top-four finish.

Fernandes had a slow start to the season but has been one of the more consistent performers in Erik ten Hag’s side since club football resumed.

However, De Gea’s omission has raised several eyebrows, as the Spanish shot-stopper leads the Golden Glove race with 14 clean sheets ahead of Nick Pope, Aaron Ramsdale and Alisson, who all made the shortlist.

Brentford’s Ivan Toney, who is enjoying his best scoring season in the English top flight with 18 goals, has also been omitted. But Darwin Nunez, who has endured a topsy-turvy debut season at Liverpool, made the cut.

The voting platforms are now open, and players will be able to choose their TOTS XI ahead of the deadline on Thursday, April 20, at 5.00 pm GMT.

Here are the nominees for the 2022/23 Premier League TOTS.


  • Alisson – Liverpool
  • Kepa Arrizabalaga – Chelsea
  • Bernd Leno – Fulham
  • Nick Pope – Newcastle United
  • Aaron Ramsdale – Arsenal


  • Sven Botman – Newcastle United
  • Gabriel Magalhaes – Arsenal
  • Lisandro Martinez – Manchester United
  • Ben Mee – Brentford
  • Cristian Romero – Tottenham Hotspur
  • Ruben Dias – Manchester City
  • William Saliba – Arsenal
  • Luke Shaw – Manchester United
  • Thiago Silva – Chelsea
  • Kieran Trippier – Newcastle United
  • Oleksandr Zinchenko – Arsenal


  • Rodrigo Bentancur – Tottenham Hotspur
  • Bruno Guimaraes – Newcastle United
  • Casemiro – Manchester United
  • Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City
  • Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg – Tottenham Hotspur
  • Alexis Mac Allister – Brighton
  • James Maddison – Leicester City
  • Solly March – Brighton
  • Kaoru Mitoma – Brighton
  • Martin Odegaard – Arsenal
  • João Palhinha – Fulham
  • Rodri – Manchester City


  • Miguel Almiron – Newcastle United
  • Gabriel Martinelli – Arsenal
  • Jack Grealish – Manchester City
  • Erling Braut Haaland – Manchester City
  • Kai Havertz – Chelsea
  • Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur
  • Riyad Mahrez – Manchester City
  • Darwin Nunez – Liverpool
  • Marcus Rashford – Manchester United
  • Bukayo Saka – Arsenal
  • Mohamed Salah – Liverpool
  • Ollie Watkins – Aston Villa

Of course, this is the last time this iconic gaming franchise will be called FIFA – with what was supposed to be FIFA 24 now called EA Sports FC 24.

More in Arsenal