Connect with us

AC Milan

2022 Dubai Super Cup – venue, teams, fixtures, tickets, kick-off times

The 2022 Dubai Super Cup featuring Arsenal, Liverpool, AC Milan and Olympique Lyonnais is close to kicking off.

The four teams compete in a mini-tournament from December 8 to 16.

All teams will play two games each, but the Premier League sides will not face each other.

The Dubai Super Cup has unique rules. Teams that win will receive three points. However, a draw gets both teams two points apiece.

Regardless of the result, there is a penalty shoot-out at the end of each match, with the winner gaining an extra point.

Where will the games be played?

All the games will take place at the Al Maktoum Stadium, the home of the Emirati professional football club Al Nasr. The stadium has a capacity of over 15,000.

2022 Dubai Super Cup Fixtures

Arsenal open the tournament against Lyon on December 8. Liverpool will then play the French side on December 11.

The Gunners then face Serie A champions AC Milan on December 13. Liverpool face the Rossoneri on December 16.


2022 Dubai Super Cup kick-off times

Below is the complete list of fixtures with the respective kick-off time for each one.

DateFixtureKickoff time
December 8Arsenal vs Lyon3:30 pm GMT / 10:30 am ET
December 11Liverpool vs Lyon2 pm GMT / 9 am ET
December 13Arsenal vs AC Milan2 pm GMT / 9 am ET
December 16Liverpool vs AC Milan3:30 pm GMT / 10:30 am ET

Where can I get tickets?

You can get tickets for the tournament here.

More in AC Milan