Connect with us


Arsenal face PSV Eindhoven in tricky group A draw – Europa League 2022/23 group stage draw

The completed draws for the Europa League 2022/23 campaign

The draw for the 2022/23 Europa League group stage has been completed.

The 32 teams were separated into four different pots. 

Europa Conference League champions AS Roma were seeded into pot one, along with Premier League duo Manchester United and Arsenal and five other teams from around Europe. Conference League runners-up Feyenoord went into pot two.

Here is what each pot looked like:

Pot 1: AS Roma, Manchester United, Arsenal, Lazio, S.C. Braga, Red Star Belgrade, Dynamo Kyiv and Olympiacos.

Pot 2: Real Sociedad, Feyenoord, Stade Rennais, AS Monaco, PSV Eindhoven, Qarabag FK, Malmo FF, and PFC Ludogorets Razgrad.

Pot 3: Sheriff Tiraspol, SC Freiburg, Real Betis, Union Berlin, FC Midtjylland, FK Bodø/Glimt, Ferencvárosi TC, and Fenerbahçe S.K.

Pot 4: Royale Union Saint-Gilloise, Omonia Nicosia, FC Nantes, Trabzonspor, HJK Helsinki, FC Zurich, SK Sturm Graz, and AEK Larnaca.

European competitions are known to entertain spectators with drama, comebacks and upsets, and Arsenal will do well to progress from a tricky Group A draw, which will see them face Eredivisie runners-up PSV, Norwegian champions Bodo/Glimt and Swiss champions FC Zurich.

PSV were knocked out of the Conference League at the quarter-final stage by Premier League side Leicester City and will relish their chance in this season’s Europa League campaign.

Bodo/Glimt were also knocked out in the Conference League quarter-finals by eventual winners Roma. 

Group E sees Manchester United take on Real Sociedad, Moldovian champions Sheriff Tiraspol and Omonia Nicosia in what looks like a relatively easy draw for Erik ten Hag’s side on paper.

The group stage of the 2022-23 Europa League will get underway on September 8, with six match days taking those involved through to November 3.

Full Europa League group stage draw

Group A


PSV Eindhoven



Group B

Dynamo Kyiv

Stade Rennais


AEK Larnaca

Group C

AS Roma


Real Betis

HJK Helsinki

Group D



Union Berlin

Royale Union Saint-Gilloise

Group E

Manchester United

Real Sociedad

Sheriff Tiraspol

Omonia Nicosia

Group F




Sturm Graz

Group G





Group H

Crvena Zvezda




More in Arsenal